Welcome To D.S.T.S. Mandal's

College of Pharmacy, Solapur

It gives us immense pleasure to welcome you all to Dakshin Solapur Taluka Shikshan Mandal’s College of Pharmacy, Solapur. The institution is offering Pharmaceutical education at the level of D. Pharm. (since 1980), B. Pharm. (since 1993), M. Pharm. (since 2011) and is also recognized by Solapur University as Research Centre for Ph.D (since 2007). The college is approved by Pharmacy Council of India (PCI) and All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi. D. Pharm, Accredited by NBA is affiliated to the Board of Technical Education and is an independent unit enjoying Grant-in-Aid status by Govt. of Maharashtra. The B. Pharm, M. Pharm and Ph. D in Pharmacy courses are affiliated to Solapur University, Solapur.

  • Brilliant Teaching Staff

    Our well qualified teachers gives the best knowledge that suits the needs of the pharmaceutical and Healthcare industry

  • Well-equipped Infrastructure

    The institute is well equipped with latest infrastructure facilities required to produce quality pharmacist.

  • Spacious Library

    The college has a spacious Library and Reading room having books and journals worth ` 30 Lacs.

  • National Service Scheme (N.S.S)

    The main objective is to identify the needs and problems of the community and involve them in problem-solving

History :
  • Inception of Dakshin Solapur Taluka Shikshan (D.S.T.S.) Mandal was done on 17th Sep 1976.

  • Free library facility for Junior and Senior College students was provided.

  • The orientation program for students of rural areas studying in X and XII – for 20 Years

  • In 1980, College of Pharmacy was established (D. Pharm) “Grant-in-Aid”.

  • In 1993, D.S.T.S. Mandal’s College of Pharmacy was established for B. Pharm course and later M. Pharm and Ph.D. courses were added.


“To impart quality pharmaceutical education to cater to the growing needs of profession of pharmacy.”


To create conducive learning environment through modern infrastructure.
To incorporate the best available practices in teaching, training and research.
To develop responsible pharmacists to foster professional growth.
To make pharmacist a vital member of health care system.

Principal's Desk

- Mr. R.Y.Patil

- principal

First of all we are thankful to you for visiting our website. Hope our website offers you the desired outcome.

D. S. T. S. Mandal’s College of Pharmacy, Solapur (COPS) is an institute that introduced pharmaceutical education to Solapur. Having established the Diploma in Pharmacy course in 1980 and B Pharm in 1993 we now impart Pharmaceutical education up to PG and Ph. D. We have exhibited excellence since inception, as evident by excellent performance of our students at the university examinations, GATE, GPAT and other competitive examinations including Public Service Commission examinations. Our alumni are spread all over the globe and are known for their strong basic pharmaceutical knowledge and skills the profession needs. “COPS” is an arena for the students from diverse backgrounds to develop academically, professionally, emotionally, and transform into a good pharmacist and above all a wonderful human being. While we create state of the art educational facilities we nurture our rich cultural heritage. We strive to provide an atmosphere where each and every student is given the attention necessary to achieve his/her individual success through our highly experienced and dedicated faculty. Although it is said that “nothing is perfect in this world” we strive towards perfection. Post independent India has done exceedingly well in the product oriented pharmacy and still lot needs to be done in addition in the patient oriented pharmacy and in the R & D.

click here to view profile.

About College






Other Trusties

Sr. No Name Desg. Address
1. SHRI. RAJSHEKHAR VIRUPAKSHA SHIVDARE PRESIDENT State Bank colony No.1, Rawiwar peth, Solapur
2. SHRI. GANGADHAR SIDRAMAPPA PATIL VICE-PRESIDENT At. Post: Kumbhari, Tal: S. Solapur, Dist:Solapur
3. SHRI. VISHNUPANT NARAYANRAO DESHPANDE MEMBER At. Post. Mandrup, Tal. S. Solapur, Dist. Solapur.
4. SHRI.ANANDRAO NARAYANRAO DEVAKATE (EX M.L.A) MEMBER At. Rajur, Post. Aurad, Tal. S. Solapur, Dist. Solapur.
5. SHRI. DHARMARAO BASAGONDA BIRAJDAR MEMBER At. Post. Aurad, Tal. S. Solapur, Dist. Solapur.
6. DR. RAJSHEKHAR GANGADHAR HIREMATH MEMBER Santosh Nagar, Bijapur Road, Solapur.
7. DR. PRAKASH SHIVALING DUDHANI MEMBER 95/97, Bhawani Peth, Solapur.
8. MRS. BHARATI RAJSHEKHAR SHIVADRE MEMBER State Bank colony No.1, Rawiwar peth, Solapur.
9. SHRI. IRAYYA RACHAYYA HATTURE SECRETARY A/P. Akalkot, Tal. Akalkot, Dist. Solapur.

Governing Body

Sr.No Name Designation Creation Qualification
1. Shri. Rajshekhar V. Shivdare President 1) Chairman, Swami Samarth Soot Girani, Valsang.
2)Member , Solapur D.C.C. Bank, Solapur
3)Member Krishi Utpanna Bazar Samiti, Solapur.
D. Pharm
2. Shri. Adv. J. A. Kasture Member Leading Advocate M. Com. L.L.B
3. Shri. Dr. V. S. Metan Member Doctor M.D
4. Shri. Siddharam S. Kotali Member Social Worker & Business Man B.A
5. Nominee of the AICTE – Regional Office, WRC, Mumbai (Ex. Officer) Member
6. Shri. Dr. S. B. Bhise An Industrialist / Technologist / Educationalist from AICTE, Regional Office, Mumbai. Member
7. Shri. K. V. Bachute Nominee of the Affiliating Body / University) Member
8. Shri. Dr. S. K. Mahajan (Nominee of the State Government) Member Director, Technical Education, Mumbai Ph. D
9. An Industrialist / Technologist / Educationalist FROM THE Region Nominated by the state Govt. Member
9. Prof. R. Y. Patil. Member-Secretary Principal, College Of Pharmacy, Solapur. M. Pharm

Local Managing Commitee / College Development Committee

Sr.No Name Designation
1. Shri. R. V. Shivdare Chairman
2. Shri. B. S. Kulkarni Member
3. Dr. B. S. Birajdar Member
4. Shri. V. R. Aralelimath Member of Teaching staff
5. Miss. V. S. Tegeli Member of Teaching staff
6. Shri. A. M. Ansari Member of Teaching staff
7. Shri. P. S. Atnure Member of Non-Teaching staff
8. Prin. R. Y. Patil Secretary/Principal

Mandetory Disclosure

The stuff required for the college purposes is as follows so please check oyt the mandatory (cumpulsary) stuff required for college as per the santioned by govt. of college.

Free Regulating Authority

Courses Intake Duration Aprox Fees
B. Pharm 100 4 Years
(8 Semesters)
57000 /-
M. Pharm
(Quality Assurance)
18 2 Years
(4 Semesters)
57000 /-
M. Pharm
100 2 Years
(4 Semesters)
57000 /-

The above mentioned fee is for academic year 2013-14. It is Subject to change for every new academic year as per the guidelines received by the Fee Regulating Authority (Shikshan Shulka Samiti, Govt. of Maharashtra) from time to time. For more updates regarding fees please refer the website: http://www.sssamiti.org/

Shikshan Shulka Samiti

(Govt. of Maharashtra)

305, Govt. Polytechnic Building,
49, Kherwadi, Ali Yawar Jung Marg,
Bandra (E), Mumbai - 400051

Tel No. : +91-22-2647 6034

Telefax No. : 91-22-2647 6034.

Email : 91-22-2647 6034.

Program Educational Objectives

Click Here To download PEO .

Statement Of Account

Click Here To download SOA .

Copyright  ©  2017 Advent Technologies. All Rights Reserved.